Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
Sowing seeds of success: Growing courageous learners

Growing Courageous Learners.


Who’s who at Sowerby  Primary Academy School…

Executive Head Teacher – Mrs K Ungerechts
Deputy Head Teacher – Mrs A Mount
SENCO - Miss C Merifield
Administrative Assistant – Mrs V Clark
Administrative Assistant - Mrs A Small


Erhart - Miss L Conkleton

Reception/Year 1

Wright - Mrs. H Fawcett 

Year 1/2

Peak - Mrs. A. J. Crack

Year 2

Sharman - Mrs. S Henn

Year 3/4

Rowling - Mrs. S Dougherty

Parkes - Mrs. L King

Rashford - Mr. D Rowe

Year 5

Attenborough - Miss J Sanders

Year 5/6

Johnson - Mrs. A Stringer

Year 6

 Nightingale- Miss C Merifield (SENCO)/Mr. Carpenter

PODD/Y5/6Mrs. H Rounthwaite

Learning Mentor and Home/School Link Worker

Mrs A Clark


Teaching Assistants

Mrs D Baker
Mrs. M Balmbra
Mrs. J Bradley
Mrs K Costick
Mrs. L Daniels
Mrs A Dowson
Mrs E Harrison
Miss B Stephenson
Mrs E Loveridge
Miss E McQue
Mr J Ord
Miss E Richardson
Mrs L Robinson
Miss J Steel

Mrs E Veloza

Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs V Clark (Senior MSA)

Mrs A Atkinson
Mrs J Scutt

Mr T Cawood

Dragonfly Before & After Club

Miss E Richardson

Miss L Daniells

Miss G Callaghan

Mr T Cawood

Kitchen Staff

Mrs G Wright
Miss R Dixon
Mrs H Bardon

Cleaning Staff

Caretaker – Mr P Fojtik
Assisted by Ms D Moulds