Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
Sowing seeds of success: Growing courageous learners

Growing Courageous Learners.


Who’s who at Sowerby  Primary Academy School…

Head Teacher – Mrs K Ungerechts
Deputy Head Teacher – Mrs A Mount
Assistant Head Teacher - Mrs H Gibson
SENCO - Miss C Merifield
School Business Manager – Mrs S Capel 
Administrative Assistant – Mrs V Clark  & Mrs A Bye


Jade - Miss K Drake
Diamond - Mrs H Gibson

Year 1/2

Crystal - Mrs S Henn
Amber - Mrs A Crack
Ruby - Mrs S Dougherty/Mrs L Farrington

Year 3/4

Amethyst - Mrs D Pickering
Turquoise - Miss L Boswell
Opal - Miss J Sanders

Year 5/6

Sapphire - Miss C Merifield SENCO
Pearl - Mr D Rowe
Emerald - Mrs A Mount


Floating/Cover Teacher

Mrs. H Fawcett

Learning Mentor and Home/School Link Worker

Mrs A Clark

Teaching Assistants

Mrs D Baker
Mrs. M Balmbra
Mrs. J Bradley
Mrs K Costick
Mrs. L Daniels
Mrs A Dowson
Mr C Fawcett
Mrs A Gray
Mrs E Harrison
Miss B Johnson
Mr J Ord
Miss E Richardson
Mrs L Robinson
Mr J Rowley
Mrs V Thornton

Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs V Clark (Senior MSA)
Mrs A Atkinson
Mrs J Scutt
Miss L Malkin
Miss M Brown
Mrs J Bradley (relief)

Kitchen Staff

Mrs G Wright
Mrs H Bardon
Miss A Duffey

Cleaning Staff

Caretaker – Mr S Kelly
Assisted by Ms D Moulds, Miss M Brown and Mrs J Ord